Sign In Forgot Password

Mishna with Rabbi Werbow

Upcoming Sessions

1. Saturday, September 25, 2021 19 Tishrei 5782

8:15 AM

2. Saturday, October 2, 2021 26 Tishrei 5782

8:15 AM

3. Saturday, October 9, 2021 3 Cheshvan 5782

8:15 AM

4. Saturday, October 16, 2021 10 Cheshvan 5782

8:15 AM

5. Saturday, October 23, 2021 17 Cheshvan 5782

8:15 AM

6. Saturday, October 30, 2021 24 Cheshvan 5782

8:15 AM

7. Saturday, November 6, 2021 2 Kislev 5782

8:15 AM

8. Saturday, November 13, 2021 9 Kislev 5782

8:15 AM

9. Saturday, November 20, 2021 16 Kislev 5782

8:15 AM

10. Saturday, November 27, 2021 23 Kislev 5782

8:15 AM

11. Saturday, December 4, 2021 30 Kislev 5782

8:15 AM

12. Saturday, December 11, 2021 7 Tevet 5782

8:15 AM

13. Saturday, December 18, 2021 14 Tevet 5782

8:15 AM

14. Saturday, December 25, 2021 21 Tevet 5782

8:15 AM
Past Sessions
Saturday, September 18, 2021 12 Tishrei 5782 - 8:15 AM
Saturday, September 11, 2021 5 Tishrei 5782 - 8:15 AM
Saturday, September 4, 2021 27 Elul 5781 - 8:45 AM
Saturday, August 28, 2021 20 Elul 5781 - 8:45 AM
Saturday, August 21, 2021 13 Elul 5781 - 8:45 AM
Saturday, August 14, 2021 6 Elul 5781 - 8:45 AM

Boost your
Shabbat experience!

It is impossible for the Torah to stand on its own as a legal text for us to follow. Too many things need explanation.  For example, "Bind these words upon your arms and between your eyes." How do we bind words on our arms? Even if we could bind words, what words do we bind? Where on our arms would we bind them and what is meant by "between your eyes?"

Rabbis living 2000 years ago struggled with the Torah just as we do today. What does it mean and how does it guide us in our daily lives? The first level of explaining the Torah comes in the Mishna, which lays out the structure for future texts, and learning Mishna can begin to answer some of these questions.

Join us as we deepen our understanding of Judaism through the eyes of the early rabbis. We will begin our learning in Masechet (the treatise) of Rosh Hashanah. All levels of learning and Hebrew skills are welcome!

You can find the Zoom link below, which is the same as the 48 hour Shabbat link.

Join Zoom Meeting: 
https://zoom.us/j/375593166
Meeting ID: 375 593 166
Dial by your location
         301-715-8592 US (Germantown)

Find your local number: https://zoom.us/u/ad6kwEd6tg

Share Print Save To My Calendar
Wed, September 22 2021 16 Tishrei 5782