Sign In Forgot Password

Uptown Shabbat / Robyn Helzner & Larry Paul

Upcoming Sessions

1. Friday, August 27, 2021 19 Elul 5781

6:30 PM

2. Friday, September 24, 2021 18 Tishrei 5782

6:30 PM

3. Friday, October 22, 2021 16 Cheshvan 5782

6:30 PM

4. Friday, November 26, 2021 22 Kislev 5782

6:00 PM

5. Friday, December 24, 2021 20 Tevet 5782

6:00 PM
Past Sessions
Friday, July 23, 2021 14 Av 5781 - 6:30 PM
Friday, June 25, 2021 15 Tammuz 5781 - 6:30 PM
Friday, May 28, 2021 17 Sivan 5781 - 6:30 PM
Friday, April 23, 2021 11 Iyyar 5781 - 6:00 PM
Friday, March 26, 2021 13 Nisan 5781 - 6:00 PM
Friday, February 26, 2021 14 Adar 5781 - 6:00 PM
Friday, January 22, 2021 9 Shevat 5781 - 6:00 PM

Join TI for an uplifting, musical Kabbalat Shabbat
Now in-person and on Zoom!

Join Robyn Helzner, a leading interpreter of world Jewish music, and
TI member and Chazzan Larry Paul for a night filled with soulful song.

 

Robyn Helzner is luminous on stage. A stunning vocalist and vivid storyteller, she brings a life-long appreciation of the power of folk music to resonate across cultural boundaries. See her full bio here.

Larry Paul served for over 30 years as chazzan for High Holiday services with Rabbi Avis Miller at Sixth & I Historic Synagogue. We are delighted that Larry was one of our service leaders for the High Holidays this fall. 


REGISTER FOR  SERVICES HERE

Joining via Zoom? Log in 15 minutes ahead for a virtual shmooze, then welcome Shabbat with the community.  The same link is used for all services, so you can log in before sundown Friday and stay logged on for morning services. Learn how below.
 

Click to download Siddur Sim Shalom | Go to  Shabbat morning page for yahrzeit list


Here's how to turn off automatic sleep mode, so you don’t have to wake up your device or re-enter your password:

1. Make sure your device is plugged into power.

2. For iPhone/iPad, in settings, under "Display and Brightness", set "Auto-Lock"
to "Never."

3. For PC see https://www.help.k12.com/s/article/How-to-Disable-a-Screensaver

4. For Mac, in Control Panel, under “Desktop and Screen Saver,” change “Start After” to “Never.”

Share Print Save To My Calendar
Sun, July 25 2021 16 Av 5781