Sign In Forgot Password

Mishna with Rabbi Werbow

Upcoming Sessions

1. Saturday, January 30, 2021 17 Shevat 5781

8:45 AM

2. Saturday, February 6, 2021 24 Shevat 5781

8:45 AM

3. Saturday, February 13, 2021 1 Adar 5781

8:45 AM

4. Saturday, February 20, 2021 8 Adar 5781

8:45 AM

5. Saturday, February 27, 2021 15 Adar 5781

8:45 AM

6. Saturday, March 6, 2021 22 Adar 5781

8:45 AM

7. Saturday, March 13, 2021 29 Adar 5781

8:45 AM

8. Saturday, March 20, 2021 7 Nisan 5781

8:45 AM

9. Saturday, March 27, 2021 14 Nisan 5781

8:45 AM
Past Sessions
Saturday, January 23, 2021 10 Shevat 5781 - 8:45 AM
Saturday, January 16, 2021 3 Shevat 5781 - 8:45 AM
Saturday, January 9, 2021 25 Tevet 5781 - 8:45 AM
Saturday, January 2, 2021 18 Tevet 5781 - 8:45 AM
Saturday, December 26, 2020 11 Tevet 5781 - 8:45 AM
Saturday, December 19, 2020 4 Tevet 5781 - 8:45 AM
Saturday, December 12, 2020 26 Kislev 5781 - 8:45 AM
Saturday, December 5, 2020 19 Kislev 5781 - 8:45 AM
Saturday, November 21, 2020 5 Kislev 5781 - 8:45 AM
Saturday, November 7, 2020 20 Cheshvan 5781 - 8:45 AM
Saturday, October 31, 2020 13 Cheshvan 5781 - 8:45 AM
Saturday, October 24, 2020 6 Cheshvan 5781 - 8:45 AM
Saturday, October 17, 2020 29 Tishrei 5781 - 8:45 AM

Boost your
Shabbat experience!

It is impossible for the Torah to stand on its own as a legal text for us to follow. Too many things need explanation.  For example, "Bind these words upon your arms and between your eyes." How do we bind words on our arms? Even if we could bind words, what words do we bind? Where on our arms would we bind them and what is meant by "between your eyes?"

Rabbis living 2000 years ago struggled with the Torah just as we do today. What does it mean and how does it guide us in our daily lives? The first level of explaining the Torah comes in the Mishna, which lays out the structure for future texts, and learning Mishna can begin to answer some of these questions.

Join us as we deepen our understanding of Judaism through the eyes of the early rabbis. We will begin our learning in Masechet (the treatise) of Rosh Hashanah. All levels of learning and Hebrew skills are welcome!

TI Members click here for Zoom link, which is the same as the 48 hour Shabbat link.

Share Print Save To My Calendar
Thu, January 28 2021 15 Shevat 5781