Sign In Forgot Password

Mishna with Rabbi Werbow

Saturday, July 31, 2021 22 Av 5781

8:45 AM
Past Sessions
Saturday, July 24, 2021 15 Av 5781 - 8:45 AM
Saturday, July 17, 2021 8 Av 5781 - 8:45 AM
Saturday, July 10, 2021 1 Av 5781 - 8:45 AM
Saturday, July 3, 2021 23 Tammuz 5781 - 8:45 AM
Saturday, June 26, 2021 16 Tammuz 5781 - 8:45 AM
Saturday, June 19, 2021 9 Tammuz 5781 - 8:45 AM
Saturday, June 12, 2021 2 Tammuz 5781 - 8:45 AM
Saturday, June 5, 2021 25 Sivan 5781 - 8:45 AM
Saturday, May 29, 2021 18 Sivan 5781 - 8:45 AM
Saturday, May 22, 2021 11 Sivan 5781 - 8:45 AM
Saturday, May 15, 2021 4 Sivan 5781 - 8:45 AM
Saturday, May 8, 2021 26 Iyyar 5781 - 8:45 AM
Saturday, May 1, 2021 19 Iyyar 5781 - 8:45 AM
Saturday, April 24, 2021 12 Iyyar 5781 - 8:45 AM
Saturday, April 17, 2021 5 Iyyar 5781 - 8:45 AM
Saturday, April 10, 2021 28 Nisan 5781 - 8:45 AM
Saturday, March 20, 2021 7 Nisan 5781 - 8:45 AM
Saturday, March 13, 2021 29 Adar 5781 - 8:45 AM
Saturday, March 6, 2021 22 Adar 5781 - 8:45 AM
Saturday, February 27, 2021 15 Adar 5781 - 8:45 AM
Saturday, February 20, 2021 8 Adar 5781 - 8:45 AM

Boost your
Shabbat experience!

It is impossible for the Torah to stand on its own as a legal text for us to follow. Too many things need explanation.  For example, "Bind these words upon your arms and between your eyes." How do we bind words on our arms? Even if we could bind words, what words do we bind? Where on our arms would we bind them and what is meant by "between your eyes?"

Rabbis living 2000 years ago struggled with the Torah just as we do today. What does it mean and how does it guide us in our daily lives? The first level of explaining the Torah comes in the Mishna, which lays out the structure for future texts, and learning Mishna can begin to answer some of these questions.

Join us as we deepen our understanding of Judaism through the eyes of the early rabbis. We will begin our learning in Masechet (the treatise) of Rosh Hashanah. All levels of learning and Hebrew skills are welcome!

You can find the Zoom link below, which is the same as the 48 hour Shabbat link.

Join Zoom Meeting: 
https://zoom.us/j/375593166
Meeting ID: 375 593 166
Dial by your location
         301-715-8592 US (Germantown)

Find your local number: https://zoom.us/u/ad6kwEd6tg

Share Print Save To My Calendar
Sun, July 25 2021 16 Av 5781